PXL_20210523_143432537.MP (1).jpg

Youth Ministry

 
WORSHIP VOLUNTEERS

Youth are invited to participate in our worship services in a number of ways.

Acolytes serve by lighting the Christ candle and altar candles during the service signifying Christ's presence with us during worship and our mission to take Christ out into the world. Contact Lucinda Sullivan if your youth is interested in participating.

Liturgists serve by reading one of the scripture lessons during worship. Contact Ashley Yohman if your youth is interested in reading.

Ushers and greeters serve as our welcoming committee on Sunday mornings by greeting, passing out bulletins, and assisting with any other related needs.

 
YOUTH GROUPS

Our Middle School (MSYG) and High School (SHYG) youth groups are led by a team of wonderful volunteers striving to provide spiritual formation, deep friendships, service opportunities, and fun for our youth. Youth groups typically meet on Sunday evenings throughout the school year from 4:30-6:00. The first Sunday of each month includes a dinner. For more information, contact Ashley Yohman.

Middle School Youth Group

 

Sunday, February 6 - Regular Meeting + Dinner

Sunday, February 13 - Flower Fundraiser

Sunday, February 20 - NO MSYG

Sunday, February 27 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, March 6 - Regular Meeting + Dinner

Friday, March 11 - Attend Dinner Theater

Sunday, March 20 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, March 27 - Movie Night

Sunday, April 3 - Regular Meeting + Dinner

Sunday, April 10 - NO MSYG

Sunday, April 17 - NO MSYG

Sunday, April 24 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, May 1 - Regular Meeting + Dinner

Sunday, May 8 - Regular Meeting

Friday, May 13 - Saturday, May 14 - Retreat Weekend

Sunday, May 22 - Ronald McDonald House

Sunday, May 29 - NO MSYG

Sunday, June 5 - End-of-Year Party

Senior High Youth Group

 

Sunday, February 6 - Regular Meeting + Dinner

Sunday, February 13 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, February 20 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, February 27 - Regular Meeting (early start time)

Friday, March 4 - Dinner Theater Practice

Sunday, March 6 - Regular Meeting + Dinner (early start time)

Wednesday, March 9 - Dinner Theater Practice

Friday, March 11 - Saturday, March 12- Dinner Theater

Sunday, March 20 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, March 27 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, April 3 - Regular Meeting + Dinner

Sunday, April 10 - NO MSYG

Sunday, April 17 - NO MSYG

Sunday, April 24 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, May 1 - Regular Meeting + Dinner

Saturday, May 7 - TBD

Sunday, May 8 - SLAC

Sunday, May 15 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, May 22 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, May 29 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, June 5 - Regular Meeting

 
 

Beginning in February, Confirmation is a 10-week small group time spent discussing the details of the Christian faith and allowing youth to critically engage in the material. Confirmation class is recommended to grades 5th grade and up, and meets in the Spring on Sunday afternoons.

Youth Sunday School is offered from 9:45-10:40 a.m. in the Mattie Bell Building.

SUNDAY SCHOOL
CONFIRMATION CLASS
 

We believe that God calls us to make our churches safe places, protecting children and other vulnerable persons from sexual and ritual abuse. God calls us to create communities of faith where children and adults grow safe and strong. Through this belief PGUMC has established a Safe Sanctuary policy. You can review our most recent update to Safe Santuary here.

SAFE SANCTUARY