top of page
PXL_20210523_143432537.MP (1).jpg

Youth Ministry

UPCOMING EVENTS
Stage Curtains

Dinner Theater

March 3-4, 2023

6:00 p.m.

Fellowship Hall

Worship Volunteers
WORSHIP VOLUNTEERS

Youth are invited to participate in our worship services in a number of ways.

Acolytes serve by lighting the Christ candle and altar candles during the service signifying Christ's presence with us during worship and our mission to take Christ out into the world. Contact Lucinda Sullivan if your youth is interested in participating.

Liturgists serve by reading one of the scripture lessons during worship. Contact Ashley Yohman if your youth is interested in reading.

Ushers and greeters serve as our welcoming committee on Sunday mornings by greeting, passing out bulletins, and assisting with any other related needs.

Youth Groups
YOUTH GROUPS

Our Middle School (MSYG) and High School (HSYG) youth groups are led by a team of wonderful volunteers striving to provide spiritual formation, deep friendships, service opportunities, and fun for our youth. Youth groups typically meet on Sunday evenings throughout the school year from 4:30-6:00 p.m. The first Sunday of each month includes a dinner. For more information, contact Ashley Yohman.

Middle School Youth Group

 

Sunday, January 22 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, January 29 - Big Air Trampoline Park

Sunday, February 5 - Regular Meeting + Dinner

Sunday, February 12 - Flower Fundraiser (10 a.m.-2 p.m.)

Sunday, February 26 - Regular Meeting

Saturday and Sunday, March 3-4 - Dinner Theater

Sunday, March 12 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, March 19 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, March 26 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, April 16 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, April 23 - Regular Meeting

Friday-Saturday, April 28-29 - Retreat

Sunday, May 7 - Regular Meeting + Dinner

Sunday, May 21 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, June 4 - TBD

High School Youth Group

 

Sunday, January 8 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, January 15 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, January 22 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, January 29 - Regular Meeting (4-6 p.m.)

Sunday, February 5 - Regular Meeting + Dinner (4-6 p.m.) 

Sunday, February 12 - Regular Meeting (4-6 p.m.)

Sunday, February 19 - Regular Meeting (4-6 p.m.)

Friday, February 24 - Dinner Theater Rehearsal (5:30-10 p.m.)

Sunday, February 26 - Dinner Theater Rehearsal (4-6 p.m.)

Wednesday, March 1 - Dinner Theater Rehearsal (5:30-10 p.m.)

Saturday and Sunday, March 3-4 -Dinner Theater

Sunday, March 12 - TBD

Sunday, March 19 - TBD

Saturday, March 25 - Mystery Trip

Sunday, April 16 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, April 23 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, April 30 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, May 7 - Regular Meeting + Dinner

Saturday, May 20 - Youth Sunday Rehearsal

Sunday, May 21 - Youth Sunday

Sunday, June 4 - TBD

Confirmation Class
Sunday School

Beginning in February, Confirmation is a 10-week small group time spent discussing the details of the Christian faith and allowing youth to critically engage in the material. Confirmation class is recommended to grades 5th grade and up, and meets in the Spring on Sunday afternoons.

Youth Sunday School is offered from 9:40-10:40 a.m. in Room 106E.

SUNDAY SCHOOL
CONFIRMATION CLASS
Safe Sanctuaries

We believe that God calls us to make our churches safe places, protecting children and other vulnerable persons from sexual and ritual abuse. God calls us to create communities of faith where children and adults grow safe and strong. Through this belief PGUMC has established a Safe Sanctuary policy. You can review our most recent update to Safe Santuary here.

SAFE SANCTUARY
bottom of page