PXL_20210523_143432537.MP (1).jpg

Youth Ministry

UPCOMING EVENTS
242046063_1654356888103303_3564073567671657061_n.png

High School Youth Mission Trip Information Meeting

Sunday, December 27

4:30-5:30 p.m.

Fellowship Hall

incarnation.jpg

Advent Bible Study

Thursdays in December

7:00-8:00 p.m.

Room 106E

 
WORSHIP VOLUNTEERS

Youth are invited to participate in our worship services in a number of ways.

Acolytes serve by lighting the Christ candle and altar candles during the service signifying Christ's presence with us during worship and our mission to take Christ out into the world. Contact Lucinda Sullivan if your youth is interested in participating.

Liturgists serve by reading one of the scripture lessons during worship. Contact Ashley Yohman if your youth is interested in reading.

Ushers and greeters serve as our welcoming committee on Sunday mornings by greeting, passing out bulletins, and assisting with any other related needs.

 
YOUTH GROUPS

Our Middle School (MSYG) and High School (HSYG) youth groups are led by a team of wonderful volunteers striving to provide spiritual formation, deep friendships, service opportunities, and fun for our youth. Youth groups typically meet on Sunday evenings throughout the school year from 4:30-6:00 p.m. The first Sunday of each month includes a dinner. For more information, contact Ashley Yohman.

Middle School Youth Group

 

Sunday, September 11 - Regular Meeting + Dinner

Sunday, September 18 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, September 24 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, October 2 - Regular Meeting + Dinner

Sunday, October 16 - Outing

Sunday, October 23 - Church Outreach

Sunday, October 30 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, November 6 - Regular Meeting + Dinner

Friday, November 11 - Sunday, November 13 - Pilgrimage Weekend

Sunday, November 20- Outreach

Sunday, December 4 - Regular Meeting + Dinner

Friday, December 9 - Saturday, December 10 - Christmas Lock-In

High School Youth Group

 

Sunday, September 11 - Regular Meeting + Dinner

Sunday, September 18 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, September 24 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, October 2 - Regular Meeting + Dinner

Sunday, October 9 - Sunday Lunch after Church (SLAC) 

Sunday, October 16 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, October 23 - Church Outreach

Sunday, October 30 - Regular Meeting

Sunday, November 6 - Regular Meeting + Dinner

Sunday, November 13 - Outing

Sunday, November 20- Church Outreach

Sunday, December 4 - Regular Meeting + Dinner

Sunday, December 11 - Christmas Outreach

Sunday, December 18 - Christmas Party

 
 

Beginning in February, Confirmation is a 10-week small group time spent discussing the details of the Christian faith and allowing youth to critically engage in the material. Confirmation class is recommended to grades 5th grade and up, and meets in the Spring on Sunday afternoons.

Youth Sunday School is offered from 9:40-10:40 a.m. in Room 106E.

SUNDAY SCHOOL
CONFIRMATION CLASS
 

We believe that God calls us to make our churches safe places, protecting children and other vulnerable persons from sexual and ritual abuse. God calls us to create communities of faith where children and adults grow safe and strong. Through this belief PGUMC has established a Safe Sanctuary policy. You can review our most recent update to Safe Santuary here.

SAFE SANCTUARY